Read it yourself

It is Nat!

Book 2 contains two stories that build on the initial letter sounds learnt in Book 1 and focus on the sound and letter combinations: s, a, t, p, i, n.

  • Level: Beginner
  • Type: Hardback
  • Page Count: 32 Pages
  • Suitable for: 4-5 years



Lexile Info icon
Key Stage Info icon
Early Years
CEFR Info icon
K-12 Info icon
YLE Info icon


Grapheme: s
Read it yourself

Grapheme: a
Read it yourself

Grapheme: t
Read it yourself

Grapheme: p
Read it yourself

Grapheme: i
Read it yourself

Grapheme: n
Read it yourself

Series Overview

For over thirty-five years, the best-selling Read it yourself with Ladybird has helped children learn to read.

All titles feature essential key words. Story-specific words are repeated to practise throughout.

Designed to be read independently at home or used in a guided reading session at school.

All titles include comprehension questions or puzzles, guidance notes and book band information for schools.

This Level 0 title is designed for children who are developing their synthetic phonics skills. Books 1 to 12 introduce letters and sounds in a systematic order.

You May Also Like