Read It Yourself

Emma Explorer

Step 1 is an introduction to phonics that focuses on the letter sounds: g, k, e, u, h, l, j, v, w, x, y, z, qu.

  • Level: Beginner
  • Type: Hardback
  • Page Count: 32 Pages
  • Suitable for: 4-5 years

Contact your local distributor for purchase options.


Lexile Info icon
Key Stage Info icon
Early Years
CEFR Info icon
K-12 Info icon
YLE Info icon

Learning Materials

Answer Keys and Lesson Plans

Activity Sheet
Read It Yourself

Audio UK

Emma Explorer - Read It Yourself


Grapheme: g

Grapheme: k

Grapheme: e

Grapheme: u

Grapheme: h

Grapheme: l

Grapheme: j

Grapheme: v

Grapheme: w

Grapheme: x

Grapheme: y

Grapheme: z

Grapheme: qu

Series Overview

For over thirty-five years, the best-selling Read it yourself with Ladybird has helped children learn to read.

All titles feature essential key words. Story-specific words are repeated to practise throughout.

Designed to be read independently at home or used in a guided reading session at school.

All titles include comprehension questions or puzzles, guidance notes and book band information for schools.

This Level 0 title is designed for children who are developing their phonics and early reading skills. Steps 1 to 12 gradually introduce new letters and sounds.

You May Also Like