Banana Muffins

Discontinued - this book is no longer available to buy, but you can still access the resources below

Step 6 contains two stories that build on the phonics learnt in previous steps, and focus on the sound and letter combinations: ch, sh, th (soft), th (hard), ng.

  • Level: Beginner
  • Type: Hardback
  • Page Count: 32 Pages
  • Suitable for: 4-5 years

Contact your local distributor for purchase options.


Lexile Info icon
Key Stage Info icon
Early Years
CEFR Info icon
K-12 Info icon
YLE Info icon

Learning Materials

Answer Keys and Lesson Plans

Activity Sheet


Audio UK

Banana Muffins -

Chad and His Dad -


Grapheme: ch

Grapheme: sh

Grapheme: th (soft)

Grapheme: th (hard)

Grapheme: ng

Series Overview

For over thirty-five years, the best-selling Read it yourself with Ladybird has helped children learn to read.

All titles feature essential key words. Story-specific words are repeated to practise throughout.

Designed to be read independently at home or used in a guided reading session at school.

All titles include comprehension questions or puzzles, guidance notes and book band information for schools.

This Level 0 title is designed for children who are developing their phonics and early reading skills. Steps 1 to 12 gradually introduce new letters and sounds.

You May Also Like